Reviews & Testimonials

We are proud of our quality cakes.  Please read our reviews and if you are a customer or have tasted one of our cakes at an event, please leave a review.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

Aug 07, 2017 by Charelle
City & State: Silver Spring MD 

I know this review is about a year late but better late than never! Custom cake design did an amazing job with my wedding. I got married September 30th 2016, I had about 100+ guest and I ordered a small cake and 100 cupcakes. I ordered Almond,Banana and their famous white raspberry flavored cupcakes. I love how they coordinated the colors of the foil even the tint of the white chocolate frosting with our wedding colors. They arrived on time and they were so awesome with last minute details like adding in a cupcake stand. The cake and cupcakes were delicious my husband is still talking about it. I recommend custom cake design to any and everyone


Burberry baby shower cake

Mar 15, 2017 by Theresa Ward
City & State: Gaithersburg MD 

Awesome!! I was completely satisfied. My daughter's baby shower cake was the topic of the shower. The cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious. The staff is great ~ Custom Cake Designs, you R-O-C-K!!


Best Cake Ever!

Feb 06, 2017 by Nancy Dickson
City & State: Montgomery VIllage, MD 

Im past over due on this review. But to those searching for a place that has amazing cakes...look no further. I found this place thanks to yelp. The staff is very friendly and the cake tasting was on point. I got my wedding cake here last year, almond flavor. The cake was so delicious I had to get a graduation cake for my brother here too. This place will not disappoint.


Aug 09, 2016 by Dina Palacios
City & State: Montgomery Village, MD 

My husband and I are completely satisfied with the service and taste of Custom Cakes... Our wedding cake was amazing, the groom's cake was awesome and to top it, they made our daughter's 8th Alice in Wonderland theme birthday cake and cupcakes that were spectacular!!!! They will be making our cakes for now on!!!


Jun 22, 2016 by Chris & Briana
City & State: Fort Washington,MD 

Custom Cakes created the perfect cake for my wedding day! Looked wonderful and tasted great! Highly recommended!


May 14, 2016 Wedding

Jun 06, 2016 by Shirley & Lawrence
City & State: Damascus, MD 

We LOVED our cake!!!! Best cake we've ever tasted, we're so happy we went with Custom Cake Design and know where we'll be going for future cake needs : ) the strawberry & caramel layers were soft and just delicious!! Couldn't have went with any other place we definitely picked the best!!!! Anxiously waiting our one year anniversary next May just so we can our top Red Velvet layer : ) Thank You so much Custom Cake Design you guys are the BEST!!!! -The Coopers-


Best.Wedding.Cake.EVER

Mar 06, 2016 by Robin Collins
City & State: Germantown, MD 

Not only was the our wedding cake absolutely beautiful and the best tasting wedding cake ever when my husband and I were married April 27, 2013, but just a few days ago we finally took the top of the cake out of the freezer. Just shy of THREE YEARS LATER, the cake was still totally amazing! The wonderful almond smell jumped out as soon I as unwrapped it and the memories came flowing back to the day of our wedding. The cake tasted amazing and the icing was still just as yummy. If that doesn't say it all, I don't know what does. Thank you Custom Cake Design! Very sincerely, Robin & Phil


Nov 16, 2015 by Donna Martin
City & State: Germantown 

We needed a Baby Mickey cake on very short notice and I called Custom Cakes Design and they said they could do the cake. Everything was done through email and when we picked up the cake and the smash cake because it was for my grandson's first birthday, we were so happy. The cake was beautiful. It fit right in with all our decorations and the cake was delicious. They did such a beautiful job on such short notice and we will definitely use them again. Thank everyone at Custom Cake Design for everything. Everyone raved about the cake and we told them how great you were. Thank you again.


Oct 25, 2015 by Phyllis Ballard
City & State: Germantown, Maryland 

We ordered our wedding cake from Custom Cake Design and we are so happy we did!!! When we walked into our wedding reception venue, we were blown away with how beautiful our cake looked!! We selected a white chocolate cake with raspberry and vanilla Bavarian cream inside and vanilla icing. OMG it tasted like a slice of heaven!! All of our guests were so amazed at how wonderful our cake tasted. Thank you so much Rachael and Sandra for guiding us through the cake tasting process and for your patience and knowledge in helping us with our cake choices. We will never forget how much your delicious and beautiful cake made our wedding day that much more special. Warm regards, Phyllis and PJ


Oct 02, 2015 by Nihal K.
City & State: Annandale, VA 

I was so hesitant to order a custom cake as I had a very bad experience from another bakery in the past. So I googled bakeries and Custom Cake Design was the most helpful and friendly bakery. I sent them the photos of the cake I wanted for my husband's birthday and they emailed me right away. My husband and all of our guests were amazed by the design and the delicious taste. They took so many photos of the cake and everybody asked me where I ordered the cake from :). The cake was a hit and it certainly made our special day even more special. I can't wait to order again for our next event. Thank you so much for your delicious and wonderful work ladies! You rock!


Custom Cake Design , USA 5.0 5.0 12 12 I know this review is about a year late but better late than never! Custom cake design did an amazing job with my wedding. I got married September 30th 2016, I had about 100+ guest
Page:
12